Organic goat milk, cheese, chicken, ducks... And two donkeys !

The Kerflaveur farm is a small, human-size establishment (60 to 70 goats). Feel free to come watch the milking every morning between 8am and 10am!

A cottage with two beautiful bedrooms built in an old cowshed, with a common area downstairs. For 4 to 5 guests. We also have two ridge tents ready to use if you prefer.


Bring your own tent, come with a van or any kind of RV, either way you'll sleep well in a calm and relaxing environment in the countryside!


Bike rider? Hiker? Or perhaps you love History? We have many places for you to visit and enjoy!

Ker in Breton means "a place where there is life"

Come get some rest in the country side. Here you'll find everything Normandy has to offer : nature, History, fishing... On foot, with a bicycle, a car or a motorbike you'll find plenty of activities for your vacation!


You can choose between our cottage (two beautiful bedrooms built on the first floor of an old barn with a common area downstairs where you'll find tables, seats, sink and cookware, and even a fridge), or our camping space where you'll find two ridge tents with double beds ready to use - unless you'd rather bring your own tent, caravan or any kind of RV!

 

Milking the goats
Cottage cheese
Nono and Victor
Mama duck and her kids!

The origins of the Kerflaveur farm

silhouettesTo find the roots of the Kerflaveur farm, you need to go... To the casino !
Not in Vegas no, but on the coast of Normandy. For a long time, Jérôme used to work in the casinos in Deauville, as for Estelle, she was training public agents. Their jobs had nothing to do with running a farm!

It is during the summer of 2015 that we bought this old farm which was not in activity anymore, to set up our goat breeding farm, with the idea of breeding a very specific and endangered breed: the ditch goat (chèvre des fossés). We milk our goats only once a day and the baby goats grow up with their mothers.

It is finally in february 2016 that we started producing cheese. Today the farm offers various kinds of goat cheese of course, but also apple juice and cider - we are in Normandy! - seasonal fruits (apples, quinces, nuts, plums) and eggs. All 100% organic of course.

Every morning between 8 and 10am you'll be able to come and watch the goats being milked. Feel free to talk of their activity with Jérôme and Estelle, they love that!
By the entrance, on the other side of the small road, you can meet Nono and Victor... With any luck one of them will come look for a stroke, but the other one will stay back - he's quite stubborn! Do you have any food leftovers? Give them to the geese they'll love it...

We'll be happy to have you so don't wait any longer and contact us to book your week-end or your vacation!

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Du lait de chèvre bio, du fromage, des poules, des canards... Et deux ânes !

Et si vous veniez passer vos vacances à la ferme ?

La ferme Kerflaveur, c'est une petite exploitation familiale bio de 60 à 70 chèvres, avec des poules, des coqs, des oies... Et deux ânes !

Deux superbes chambres aménagées dans une ancienne étable à l'étage, avec salle commune au rez-de-chaussée (Capacité 4 à 5 personnes) et deux tentes Canadiennes 2 personnes vous attendent.


Amenez votre tente, votre camping-car ou votre caravane, le calme de la campagne vous aidera à vous reposer !
Emplacement libre sur herbe.


Cycliste ? Randonneur ? Amateur de nature ou d'Histoire ? Nous avons forcément une activité ou un lieu à visiter qui vous plaira !

Ker (mot Breton) : lieu où il y a de la vie

Venez vous reposer à la campagne avec à portée de main tout ce que la Normandie a à offrir : nature, Histoire, pêche... À pieds, à vélo, en voiture ou en moto vous aurez de quoi occuper vos vacances !


Vous avez le choix entre notre gîte (deux chambres aménagées à l'étage d'une ancienne étable plus une salle commune au rez-de-chaussée avec tables, canapé, évier, frigo), ou notre espace camping sur lequel vous trouverez deux tentes Canadiennes - à moins que vous ne préfériez venir avec votre propre tente, votre caravane ou votre camping-car !

Les faiscelles
Nono et Victor
Maman et ses petits !
Traite des chèvres
Hue cocotte !

vente ferme

 

 

Vente à la ferme tous les vendredis à partir de 16h

Venez déguster nos fromages : frais, demi-frais, sec, nature, au poivre, curry et bien d'autres... Il y a un fromage de chèvre pour tous les goûts !
Nos fruits de saison vous attendent aussi.

Les origines de la ferme Kerflaveur

silhouettesPour trouver les origines de la ferme Kerflaveur, il faut aller... Au casino !
Jérôme a en effet longtemps travaillé sur la côte dans les casinos de Deauville, Estelle quant à elle était formatrice pour les agents des collectivités territoriales. Rien à voir avec l'exploitation d'une ferme, donc !

C'est à l'été 2015 que nous avons racheté cette exploitation qui n'était plus en activité, pour y installer un élevage de chèvres de races mixtes, orienté tout de même vers une race bien particulière : la chèvre des fossés, qui est en voie de disparition. L'exploitation fonctionne sur le principe de la monotraite (une traite par jour) et les chevreaux sont élevés sous les mères.

C'est finalement en février 2016 que la production commence. Aujourd'hui la ferme vous propose bien entendu ses fromages, mais aussi du jus de pomme et du cidre - nous sommes en Normandie ! - des fruits de saison (pommes, coings, noix, prunes) et des œufs. Le tout, naturellement, 100% bio.

Tous les matins entre 8h et 10h vous pourrez venir assister à la traite des chèvres. N'hésitez pas à discuter avec Jérôme et Estelle de leur activité, ils adorent ça !
À l'entrée, de l'autre côté de la petite route, vous pourrez aussi rencontrer Nono et Victor... Avec un peu de chance l'un d'eux viendra chercher quelques caresses, mais l'autre restera en retrait - une vraie tête de mule ! Des restes alimentaires ? Donnez-les aux oies elles vous feront la fête...

Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir, alors n'hésitez plus et contactez-nous pour réserver votre week-end ou vos vacances !

We use cookies
Chez Kerflaveur, en plus du fromage, nous faisons aussi des cookies 😉 Ils sont nécessaires pour le bon fonctionnement du site, mais rassurez-vous, pas d'indigestion en vue : nous n'utilisons que le strict minimum !